The Americans For Nonsmokers Rights track the number of tobacco-free campus policies in the United States.  Tobacco-free colleges and universities are becoming more common, with more than 560 (as of July 1, 2012) having implemented 100% tobacco-free campus policies.  The current list of policies, by state, can be found here:

Maine Colleges & Universities

Please find the available tobacco policies for the Colleges and Universities listed below. Each policy was collected between July and December 2009 for the purposes of posting it on the Maine Tobacco Free College Network website as a resource.

2-Year Public

Central Maine Community College
Eastern Maine Community College
Kennebec Valley Community College
Northern Maine Community College
Southern Maine Community College
Washington County Community College
York County Community College

2-Year Private

Andover College – Lewiston
Andover College – South Portland
Beal College

4-Year Public

University College
University of Maine – Orono
University of Maine – Augusta
University of Maine – Farmington
University of Maine – Fort Kent
University of Maine – Machias
University of Maine – Presque Isle
University of Southern Maine

4-Year Private

Bates College
Bowdoin College
Colby College
College of the Atlantic
Husson College
Maine College of Art
New England School of Communications
Saint Joseph's College of Maine
Thomas College
Unity College
University of New England

Military Colleges

Maine Maritime Academy

Technical Schools

Empire Beauty School
Northeast Technical Institute
Seacoast Career School